Looked Over


Supermarkets
July 11, 2010, 9:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Some might see it as a sign of modern decadence, but how incredible is it that we have supermarkets? We grow some of our own food at our house, but not NEARLY enough to make it all year. There was a time when every person had to be devoted to the task of making or finding food, but now if I need to find food, I just go 3 blocks to the Supreme. I can go to the Supermarket with the money that I made working at a thrift store and trade it for fresh, delicious food. Walking up and down the aisles of a Supermarket is INTIMIDATING. There is enough food in one of those places to feed thousands of people for months. If there is some kind of apocalypse and I survive, I am LIVING at the Acme. In fact, I might consider it now. I wonder what they would charge me for rent…