Looked Over


Microwaves
November 15, 2010, 2:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Oh man. A couple of months ago, our microwave broke, and I swear I saw my life flash before my eyes. All the sudden, half the things I normally make were basically impossible. I pulled a frozen burrito out of the freezer and the directions were to either microwave for 30 seconds or heat in an oven for 25 minutes. It might sound melodramatic, but those 25 minutes were TERRIBLE. I don’t know about you, but I’ve never known a world without microwave ovens, and I’m glad that I haven’t. Normal ovens use heat from fire or coils to heat the food you put in. The heat basically makes the molecules in the food move faster which is what heat is. A microwave oven uses microwave radiation to excite all of the molecules in the food at the same time. That is just too cool. I will never take my microwave and its amazing food heating magic for granted again. THANK YOU SCIENCE FOR MAKING MY LIFE WONDERFUL ONCE AGAIN!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Your blog posts always make me think. Thanks.

Comment by Howard




Leave a Reply

