Looked Over


Computers
July 13, 2010, 6:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today, I opened my laptop to write an entry about how amazing computers are and how I always overlook this magic little rectangle, but when I pushed the power button, I got nothing. My heart sunk. Black screen. Nothingness. All of the sudden I thought about all that I stand to lose. Music, movies, TV shows, pictures, documents, passwords, and settings. Not to mention the ability to record music, edit pictures, communicate with the world, and update sites like Facebook. I had a thought, “Am I really this addicted and dependent on a plastic rectangle?” The answer is a resounding and embarrassing “yes…”. How much of your life revolves around the magic plastic box in your life? For me, the answer is, “most of it”. I don’t usually realize how much I depend on this computer until it dies on me. There’s a life lesson there, I’m sure, but today I just feel thankful that this technology exists and that I am lucky enough to use it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

