Looked Over


Sparrows
July 5, 2010, 9:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sparrows are some of my favorite little city dwellers, but they don’t get as much attention as the big, loud people that live here too. I’ll tell you why these are my favorite little animals. These guys have the ability to fly which is a miracle in and of itself, but for the most part they choose to hop around. They just hop around, singing their little songs as happy as can be as if there weren’t millions of cars and people making all kinds of noise all around them. They’re so used to us being here, that I almost kicked one accidentally today because it was taking its time hopping around the sidewalk. If I had kicked him, I think he would have forgiven me. They seem like forgiving creatures. I don’t know if I’ve seen a more friendly city animal. If they spoke English, I imagine that they would say something like, “Hey man! Good to see you! Isn’t it a beautiful day? The sun really makes me feel happy. You look good today. Is that a new shirt? Wanna hop around in the dirt with me? Hop hop hop…”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the smile 🙂

Comment by steve jackson




Leave a Reply

