Looked Over


Running Water
June 19, 2010, 9:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Here’s a fun one that has always filled me with wonder. I can go up to any faucet in my house, turn a handle, and water just GUSHES out. Normally that kind of water pressure is reserved for water falls and geysers, but I get it coming out of a metal thing in my bathroom. I’ve had some people try to explain how indoor plumbing works, but I still don’t really get it. Regardless of the science behind it, just the concept itself is amazing. While much of the world is struggling for even a bucket of disease-filled water, we have clean drinking water that flushes our toilets. In fact, we even have MASSIVE fountains that just spray this stuff around like it’s nothing.

But I digress.

The main point of this is to say that I have clean, cold, water that just shoots out of any number of places in my house at my every whim. I’m like Poseidon, but without all the illegitimate children.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Running Water? How often do you think about how amazing it is? […]

Pingback by Screw It. I Feel Like Being an Optimist Today. | Musical Spheres




Leave a Reply

