Looked Over


Trees That Grow Around Stuff
June 14, 2010, 11:39 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know this is kind of a long title, but it’s also kind of a specific post. Trees are pretty incredibly in general, but this is one of my favorite things that they do. In the park next to my house, there is a tree that has almost completely devoured a metal sign that someone nailed there a long time ago. I love it! I love the idea that if all humans were to disappear today, the trees would slowly take back what was theirs. They aren’t in any kind of rush or anything, but they’ll get the job done. They do the same thing to sidewalks. If a seed gets into a little crack and starts growing, pretty soon you have even more cracks in the cement, and then you have a tree. That kind of power is NUTS! I kind of imagine God telling the trees, “Clean up your room!”, and they’re like, “But Daaaaaaaad! I’ll do it on my own time!”, and so they are slowly, imperceptibly taking back the world that we’ve stolen one sign and sidewalk at a time.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

