Looked Over


Cupcakes
June 5, 2010, 7:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Seeing as how today is my birthday, this one felt appropriate. My friend Dianca made me a whole mess of cupcakes for my birthday, and it got me thinking. Cupcakes are really incredible. You get all of the deliciousness of cake without the commitment of having to eat the whole thing. Plus, they are the only dessert that wears pants. Do donuts have a wax-paper garment to hide their shame? I think NOT! There was a time in my life when I only ever thought about cupcakes when I was in elementary school and someone’s mom made cupcakes for the class. Why have we strayed from that bite-sized tradition? Why do we wait until a birthday to fill ourselves with funfetti? I wholeheartedly support the good work that the wonderful women behind the Philly Cupcake Truck are doing to spread the cupcake love all over the place. It doesn’t have to be someone’s birthday to enjoy a cupcake! If I were you, I would go buy a cupcake and start the revolution.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Better even than regular cupcakes are brownie cupcakes! Everybody gets a brownie with an edge!

Comment by jimgetz

Oh, and happy birthday!

Comment by jimgetz

I used to think cupcakes were magic. That they could emote in ways words cannot. I was wrong. They’re just mini-cakes.

As delicious as they are, they fail to communicate.

I should have left this comment days ago.
Apologies if its too “post-modern” or “abstract”

Comment by dianca_london




Leave a Reply

