Looked Over


Cell Phones
June 6, 2010, 7:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Right now, I have a plastic rectangle in my pocket. It doesn’t look very fancy, but at the push of a couple of buttons, it will connect to another plastic rectangle that belongs to basically anyone I know. When I talk into it, my voice travels through SPACE and into the other person’s ear in less than a second! Not only that, but if I want to tell someone something but I am not able to have a full conversation, I can use this little plastic rectangle to send my message (again, via OUTER-SPACE) in written words in only a couple of seconds. When the Romans made roads all over their empire, people were in awe at how quickly they could send messages. “Maximus, can you believe that I can send a letter to my cousin in Athens in only 60 days?! Hopefully I don’t die of lead poisoning from the pipes we’re using before I get his response. Wait, what’s lead poisoning? I’m not supposed to know what that is yet!”.

We sure have come a long way since those days. Cell phones are INCREDIBLE unlike lead poisoning which is still pretty bad.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

